Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts

Monday, February 12, 2018

Washing Machines and Homeowner Dreams

I have a slight obsession with home renovation/decoration shows. 

It is almost worse than my slight obsession with true crime shows.

Almost.

The next goal on my list is to be a first time homeowner. We never really thought about owning a home while my husband was serving in the Navy because we never knew where we would be moving next.

But now, we have pretty much decided where we want to settle and have been looking for houses and going over options.

It's going to be a long process.

That hasn't stopped me from daydreaming about alllll of the things I would love to have in my home.

1st thing? LG’s TwinWash and Sidekick system.


Do you KNOW how many times my kids needed just their uniform/just one shirt/just these pants washed at 11pm after all of the laundry has been done? Way too many. I would have LOVED to have this washer under a washer when they were younger! My husband is always bringing me stuff to just throw in after the washer is full, still! My favorite feature is that I can throw in a smaller load underneath the mega capacity load and get it all done! Why didn't anyone think of this sooner?!

I know, but I'm a simple girl living in a simple world and awesome washing machines make me giddy. I've been on Best Buy all day, dreaming away. While I was there, I found that right now, you can save up to $500 on select LG laundry packages, if you click here! 

What are some of the things you dream about having in a brand new house?


The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.







Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Time Marches On..

Having grown up children, one who is living on his own, has been....different.

I say different because I still feel like mom, I still talk like mom, I still act like mom, but I'm not cleaning noses, or yelling about cleaning rooms, or taking inedible things out of toddlers' hands.

Those are the things I used to fret over. Some accident or random thing was going to happen to my children so I had to watch them every single second of every single day. 

The things I fret over today, however, are very different. I still fear accidents and randoms, but mostly it's I hope they're wearing their seatbelt, I hope work/school went ok, are they eating enough? Is everything ok in their personal life? Are they struggling quietly and privately (just like good ole mom) and too proud to tell me? 

And on..and on...and on....

You never really stop being mom, it just changes. 

And now, with my second child about to free fall into the world, I am beginning to feel the wind of the empty nest storm moving in.

Worry and pacing the floors at all hours of the night has always been part of my job, so to speak, but now I can't just crack the door open and look at the most wonderful part of my life, laying there sleeping soundly.

I feel a tornado, a hurricane, a tsunami coming. I already know I am going to be a mess, so I just embrace it. It's part of life, right?

To remind myself, and because I have more money now (one of the perks of kids growing up), I have been treating myself to little trinkets here and there. Things I probably would have bought for myself when I was younger but was funneling all of my money into diapers, clothes, and toys. 

I found this necklace on Soul Soup Treasures for a reminder to stay strong, that the weather isn't always going to go my way, and tomorrow is another day and I want to be around to see it. 



Parenting is never easy, regardless of your child's age, but if you can hold on while the wind whips around you, when the rain just keeps coming down, when you feel like everything has been washed away and you're drowning in the sea of worry, just remind yourself that the sun will come back and the rain clouds will retreat... 

It's just a matter of time.

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Joyal Beauty Vitamin C Brightening Cream

The holidays can be...exhausting.



This one especially so for me. As you can imagine, I needed to ready my "NOPE. Nothing wrong here!" face and I was failing.

So, I decided to try Joyal Beauty Vitamin C Brightening Cream and see if it would help. I got my package a few days before bricks started to fall on me from out of the sky of life so what better time to try it?



I really liked the effects, because it did brighten it but the cream was a little heavy and I'm still fighting a break out from it. But, I have oily to combination skin and tend to stick to lighter moisturizers. My pores clog way too easily. 

The packaging was nice and it arrived very quickly! I would definitely recommend for those of you with drier skin. And, the extra brightening (especially around the eyes) is fantastic. You can find it for $18.99 on Amazon!


Sunday, December 17, 2017

Alterre Shoes Resort/Winter 2017: That 70s Shoe Collection

This post is a bit late as I have been traveling here, there, and everywhere lately. In my travels, I was able to catch an open studio Alterre showcase in NYC.

It was awesome!



These are like nothing I've ever tried before! I spent quite awhile checking out all of the different combinations and love how I can go from one look to another with just a quick change of the base or the straps. I could not decide which one I wanted to take home...well, ok, I wanted to take home all of them!

The shop is gorgeous and the employees are beyond helpful! You should check them out on 373 Broadway, Rm C10 NYC or you can always visit their website (they're having a sale!) https://www.alterreny.com  







**I have received a sample product, payment, or both in exchange for this review. Regardless, I pride myself in bringing you an honest and thorough review. Thanks for reading! My comment box is always open for any questions you may have!**


Monday, December 4, 2017

Asani Fabric Steamer

More than anything, I hate buying gifts for people. Not that I don't like to give gifts, I love to, I am just never sure if I am getting the right thing. And, of course, every year someone will give me a useful gift that I think to myself, "Best present! Why didn't I think of that?!"

This year, I decided I want to be the one to give the useful gifts. Luckily, Asani reached out to me to review their Fabric Steamer and so begins my search for the best useful gifts to give this year!




 I ordered it right off of Amazon and it was here in a just a few days (thanks, Prime!). I have never tried a fabric steamer but I knew of a dress that could definitely use a good ironing, steaming, whatever!


Believe it or not, I have only worn that dress once. 

I got to work. The steamer was really easy to fill and it was heated up and steaming in less than a minute. The instructions were really easy so off I went.

About 15 minutes later, this is the result:


So, better and I didn't have to pull out the ironing board and all of that. I just hung it up and steamed. I liked it and if I spent a little more time on it (I'm impatient) I could probably get all of the wrinkles out. 

This would be perfect for travel, too. It's small enough to fit in any bag. I will probably be packing it while we're going to see family this year. We are doing family photos, so this will come in handy.

You can find it for $21.99 on Amazon right now so definitely check it out!

Have you used a fabric steamer before? What were your results?



**I have received a sample product, payment, or both in exchange for this review. Regardless, I pride myself in bringing you an honest and thorough review. Thanks for reading! My comment box is always open for any questions you may have!**


Saturday, October 28, 2017

Qi Wireless Charging Pad Station Review

I have always been curious about wireless charging pads for phones. A friend of mine showed me his and I wondered how exactly it worked and how effective it was.

Recently, Qi reached out to me to review their wireless charging pad station. 





It had pretty simple packaging and an easy to read/follow manual. It came with the charger as well as an USB cord. Alright, let's set it up.




The set up was fairly easy and it charged SUPER fast. If the phone is positioned correctly, the light around the charger will turn blue. My phone is a Samsung Galaxy S7. The charger works with iPhone 8 /8 Plus ,iPhone X ,Samsung Galaxy Note 8,S8/S8 Plus,S7,S7 Edge,S6,S6 Edge Plus,Note 5, Nokia Lumia 950, and other Qi enabled phones and tablets. For $12.99 on Amazon, it's a pretty good deal and I'm glad I got to try it! It's pretty handy.


Do you own a charging pad? What do you think of them?




**I have received a sample product, payment, or both in exchange for this review. Regardless, I pride myself in bringing you an honest and thorough review. Thanks for reading! My comment box is always open for any questions you may have!**

Friday, October 27, 2017

Current mood:



We listen to the tales and romanticize,
How we'd follow the path of the hero.

Boast about the day when the rivers overrun,
How we rise to the height of our halo.

Listen to the tales as we all rationalize,
Our way into the arms of the savior.

Feigning all the trials and the tribulations.
None of us have actually been there,
Not like you...

Ignorant siblings in the congregation.
Gather around spewing sympathy,
Spare me...

None of them can even hold a candle up to you.
Blinded by choice, these hypocrites won't see.

But enough about the collective Judas.
Who could deny you were the one who illuminated
Your little piece of the divine?

And this little light of mine, a gift you passed on to me
I'm gonna let it shine
To guide you safely on your way.

Your way home...

Oh, what are they gonna do when the lights go down?
Without you to guide them all to Zion?
What are they gonna do when the rivers overrun
Other than tremble incessantly?

High is the way,
But our eyes are upon the ground.
You are the light and the way.
They'll only read about.
I only pray heaven knows,
When to lift you out.

10,000 days in the fire is long enough.
You're going home...

You're the only one who can hold your head up high.
Shake your fist at the gates saying,
"I've come home now!
Fetch me the spirit, the son and the father.
Tell them their pillar of faith has ascended.

It's time now!
My time now!
Give me my
Give me my wings!"

Give me my [5x]

Give me my wings

You are the light, the way,
That they will only read about.

Set as I am in my ways and my arrogance.
Burden of proof tossed upon non-believers.
You were my witness, my eyes, my evidence,
Judith Marie, unconditional one.

Daylight dims leaving cold fluorescence.
Difficult to see you in this light.
Please forgive this bold suggestion.
Should you see your maker's face tonight,
Look him in the eye.
Look him in the eye and tell him,
"I never lived a lie, never took a life,
But surely saved one.

Hallelujah
It's time for you to bring me home."

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Current mood:



Touch
I'll stand for nothing less
Or never stand again
These are the limits when one's buried
This body's left the soul
Could we have known
Never would I, helped to nail down
Careful of drifting off
Now losing taste and touch
Turning a pale blue leaning in to say
This body's left the soul
The brain needs oxygen
Can't sneak around this bait
His catacomb has got me by the chin
This body's left the soul
Could we have known
Never would I, helped to nail down
With nothing to gain
Here's the clincher, this should be you
Now saturate
Now saturate
Now saturate
Now saturate
And touch
Now saturate
Now saturate
Now saturate
The earth
Now saturate
Now saturate
Now saturate
The earth
Could we…